Poets logo

Sky Mass

Covered skyline

By Francis LPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Sky Mass
Photo by Sam Balye on Unsplash

Under a clear shimmery screen

A gleaming sparkling pleasant sun

I feel comfortable and keen

To the point of tasting a bun

As I eat my meal I remark

A little cloud coming over

My head is under this small bark

Fearing what would give this rover

By elCarito on Unsplash

As time passes by the upper

Sky has been hosting some more steam

Dark is the extent - no more beam

Hark the thunder - bumper supper

By Alexandre Boucey on Unsplash

Lightning after lightning it rains

Water flows have been strengthening

I know it will last some remains

But right now I wait tightening

By Eutah Mizushima on Unsplash

Finally the raining will stop

In a few moments I'll feel free

From this scary downpour at spree -

Then the sun would take up the top.

By Andrew Small on Unsplash

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Francis L

Trying to write something, but often a disaster. Mainly short poetry.

Find more of my universe (all writings differ from here - work depends on affluence) : Patreon, Spotify

Tipping is great to support both author's work and Vocal platform :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.