Poets logo

Skipping Stones

“Fear”

By Ricky BluePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Skipping Stones
Photo by Jonathan Mabey on Unsplash

Is it all a game?

Is it just for fun?

Am I still the same?

Or am I long gone?

What’s going on?

So many questions

Lingering in the

Back of my mind.

Am I wrong?

Questions no one

Can answer but me.

But I don’t know

Myself anymore.

Still like the water

Strong like the earth

Except for when I’m not.

Give me all you’ve got.

Are you skipping stones

Or throwing darts

Were you seeking truth

Or playing from the start?

Are you counting the ripples

Before you make a splash

Watching rocks sink to the bottom

Waiting for me to crash?

Are you skipping stones

Just to pass the time

Should I even ask

Whether you think I’m fine?

Can you tell that I need

Some turbulence

To disrupt the silence

Of a broken mind?

When you skip stones across my surface

I can’t help but want more.

Even if it means admitting that

I’m worn down.

Is it all a game?

Is it just for fun?

Am I still the same?

Or am I long gone?

nature poetry
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.