Poets logo

SKILL

By Haychie_Artist

By Haychie_ArtistPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
3
SKILL
Photo by Thought Catalog on Unsplash

Can’t be asked I’m getting ill

Rainy days are not a thrill

Box of tissues brings big Issues….

Nose Is going runny still

But my rhymes are like a skill

Like the sword you know I’ll kill

Every beat I find so neat….

In a pack I put I will

Had my moments It was tough

But I rose back then was rough

Only thing I learnt from school….

Literature was fun enough

Writing rhymes on everything

What I witnessed had the ting

Angers patterned find It cool….

Like a diamond shiny ring

Found a skill I’m really good at

Way I look I’m not a hood rat

Can’t be stopping me you see

I’ll be dropping hits for free

When my rhymes are locked & ready

Weighs a tonne like rocks It’s heavy

Pen & pad I need you see

& I’m glad found God It’s free

Growing up we had It In us

Going back now was a must

Discipline what makes us different….

Yeah I know believe me trust

Repentance Is my secret code

Rather that than Viper Mode

He’s asleep & not of Interest….

Had to turn to different road

Doesn’t mean I’m different to you

We’re all humans In the same crew

God has given me a gift

Took It with my hands to lift

All the time I say my duas &

So you know It’s more than dozen

Remedy just took a shift

Was a mazza with a swift

Mental strength I had that always

& It helped along with paydays

Grateful always yeah It’s true

No degree or masters boo

But I’m clever look I’m writing

In a way you know I’m fighting

In my head with Viper too

But I’m winning with the two

Making beats I also do

Stayed off streets I had to boo

As a man I had to work….

For my fam you know It’s true

Rhyming Is my so called passion

Maybe more than my old fashion

Least I never was a jerk….

Cos I always had compassion

Can’t be asked I’m getting ill

Rainy days are not a thrill

Box of tissues brings big Issues….

Nose Is going runny still

But my rhymes are like a skill

Like the sword you know I’ll kill

Every beat I find so neat….

In a pack I put I will

surreal poetryperformance poetryinspirationalart
3

About the Creator

Haychie_Artist

Just A Regular Guy From London Who

Writes & Rhymes….

Writing & Rhyming Comes From The

Heart….

Voice For The Voiceless….

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran2 months ago

    I hope you feel better soon. Sending you lots of love and hugs ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.