Poets logo

Sister

Cheri

By Susan WilkinsPublished 2 years ago Updated 11 months ago 1 min read
1
Arise - Susan Wilkins, Artist

Sister from another mister

When I first met you

I knew you were mine

Twin

When I saw you

I thought you were me

Looking in a mirror

At the end of the hall

But, not quite as tall

But the rest was all … the same

Same hair

Same outfit

Same skin

We immediately knew we were kin

Friend

We’ve been through a lot together

Crazy bosses

Terrible losses

Amazing wins

And lots of grins

But through it all

We always came out on top

Because nothing can stop

The power of sister

The power of twin

The power of friend

Now here we are

On the same road again

More to discover

More to conquer

More to see

We are until the end

Sister from another mister

Let’s get it rockin’!

excerpts
1

About the Creator

Susan Wilkins

I write stories and poetry. Lately I have put up a science fiction story and a children's story. I love to write and Vocal has given me a platform to do that. P.S. I love reader comments! Let me know what you think. Please enjoy!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Susan Wilkins (Author)2 years ago

    This poem is written for my sister (from another mister) Cheri. I love her so much!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.