Poets logo

Sinful

Poem

By Desmond RazzanoPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

It seems like all my fruit’s forbidden, hello Adam, I’m Eve.

Wishes will come true, but first they start as dreams.

Stars can still be touched, but first you have to reach for one.

An angel’s on your side until you spill that creature’s blood.

About me, I cannot lie, the truth is never simple.

Kiss your heaven goodbye, your very life is sinful.

I don’t mind a war, just keep me out the middle.

I guess I dodged the bullet, where the hell’s the pistol?

Love is always love, Adam’s in love with Steve.

Contusions always heal, but not before they bleed.

Bring a piece of heaven with you descending down to hell.

You’re on top of the world, but still under my spell.

How sinful! How delicious!

I felt across your wrists and all I felt were stitches.

How blissful! How diabolical!

Gestated in the darkness makes it biological.

So much fruit available, but why’s the apple off limits?

A promise is a promise, but sometimes they’re only wishes.

We tell the truth, and somehow we’re the bitches.

We crave a little freedom, and that somehow makes us witches.

Words can kill, they should carefully be chosen.

Your heart can be repaired, but first it must be broken.

All that’s in existence can exist without a title.

Poor souls can’t blink or breathe without that precious Bible.

Pleasures of the flesh are here, so why not just enjoy them?

You can’t deny them, cannot beat them, so you might as well just join them.

How sinful! How decadent!

You don’t know that it’s your own shit until the day you step in it.

How fucked up! How enticing!

Analyze the page and reread what you’re writing.

All the words, I see them.

Jet black seeds in the Garden of Eden.

performance poetrysurreal poetrysocial commentarynature poetryinspirational
Like

About the Creator

Desmond Razzano

My name is Desmond, and I have a love and passion for writing of all kinds, especially poetry! Most of the content I write about reflects more of my experiences and my pain, and my joy! Every entry or story I post was written by me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.