Poets logo

Simply The Best!

Limericks for Poppy’s Prompts #3

By Angie the Archivist 📚🪶Published 2 months ago 1 min read
15
Simply The Best!
Photo by Nas Mato on Unsplash

“Vanilla is not a flavour!”

My son declares with such fervour…

“What absolute rot!” I scream!

Its taste is just so supreme!”

Vanilla ice cream🍦I still favour.

***

There once was a lone Huntsman Spider 🕷️

🕷️ He’d run and he’d jump right beside ya! 🕷️

Why bother to spin a web? 🕸️

At night he could hunt instead!

But he wasn’t much of a biter.

***

Inspired by Poppy’s March Prompts.

Limerick
15

About the Creator

Angie the Archivist 📚🪶

Addicted to reading… especially fiction and recently poetry.

Personality of a Labrador.

Attention span of a gnat! 🙃

A Parade Of Shoes: Top Story March 2024

"Look Out... Sauerkraut!": Top Story December 2023

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (12)

Sign in to comment
  • The Invisible Writer2 months ago

    These were great and my fav ice cream is by far vanilla bean

  • JBaz2 months ago

    This is a perfect read for a Monday. I have a reason to smile, thank you for that

  • Poppy 2 months ago

    Hahaha I;m beginning to appreciate vanilla more.. unlike your son. I love your humour. This huntsman sounds like a real character... deserves a short story or children's book written about him I reckon.

  • D.K. Shepard2 months ago

    Lovely lighthearted limericks! Enjoyed both of these immensely, it’s a gray rainy day but these were nuggets of sun. Thanks for sharing, Angie!

  • Kelsey Clarey2 months ago

    These are both such fun little limericks!

  • Omggggg I loveeeeee vanilla ice cream! Loved both your limericks!

  • John Cox2 months ago

    These are confectionary delights! Absolutely loved them!

  • Hannah Moore2 months ago

    Fun limericks!

  • Lana V Lynx2 months ago

    So cool! Loved the ode to vanilla ice cream. This actually gave me an idea for my own ice cream limerick, so thank you so much, Angie!

  • Great way of approaching the prompt and some good words here

  • Shirley Belk2 months ago

    Vanilla is my go to ice cream, too! Glad the spider didn't bite!

  • Rachel Deeming2 months ago

    Funny. And Huntsman's spiders? Keep them mini, that's what I say. I'd never be able to suck one of those up with a vacuum.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.