Poets logo

Silent River Run Deep

Sly & Cunning

By Sean NoblePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
4
Silent River Run Deep
Photo by Rock Staar on Unsplash

Waiting to hear Action! I thought She was for real but she's just playing a role,

this girl was no good for me

But I was hypnotize, trapped like a slave that no one could free.

Lying to me that's all she do, superstars, fancy cars, high heel shoes,

that's what's she chose.

Waiting for lunch as I need my big break, maybe then.

Is that the formula a Rocket Scientist do tell me,

Why do each time I stretch my hands for Miss Right

it is my heart be broken? I need a theoretical explanation.

Returning this egg to sender this heart is too fragile,

Maybe a Mother's goose egg instead.

No bribery but One day surely,

Money in my pocket yet I cant find no love.

Shark in a pond seeking a bond,

seen as monster yet I am the scared one.

The myth all men are dogs, yet all dogs go to heaven.

a chuckle.

Love Don't cost a thing, Maybe I am barking up the wrong tree..

heartbreak
4

About the Creator

Sean Noble

Poetry from the spiritual mind expressing Ways of creativity. Read passionately mini sadness, pure happiness. I have no Stripe account but will accept gratuity via PayPal. [email protected]. Thank you. Most High First Every Day.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.