Poets logo

Silent night, We-eird night

A poem inspired by the rhythm of the Christmas tune "Silent Night", also inspired by a crazy dream I had when I was 15.

By Mea ChoPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Silent night, We-eird night
Photo by Didssph on Unsplash

Silent night, we-eird night

All is calm, all is right

Until things end up wrong

In my mind, it's chaos

Having weirdly real dreams

Having weirdly real dreams

Silent night, we-eird night

Mom is there, frightfully bright

Oh, my gosh, is that my dad??

Is he wearing my dog as a hat??

I don't know what to do-o!

I don't know what to do.

Crazy night, we-eird night,

Please don't cry, child of mine

I don't know what I'm do-oing

I really wish I could wake up now

Someone, pinch me no-ow!

Someone, pinch me now.

Silent night, we-eird night

All is weird, not alright

When i wake up, it's really bleak

Cuz my mind is so dreadfully weak

Back to sleep, I go

Back to sleep, I go.

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Mea Cho

Writing has always been a passion of mine. I've been writing since I was around 7 or 8 years old, where I would write down silly little stories on long car rides or help my dad brainstorm ideas for his soon-to-be book.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.