Poets logo

Silent Night

My Silent Night

By BeePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Silent Night
Photo by Priscilla Du Preez on Unsplash

Oh brave this face

Of hour tonight

Of darkness crawling and

Seas raging

Like monsters alive

Screams of silence

Sweet sweet depression

Agony of kisses

A world of deathly life

And of uncontrolled rules

I have books of empty knowledge

Friends of empty feeling

And dreams of empty hope

Lost in a sea of darkness

Swept into a boundless storm

Oh what a scene

What a scene

Let the hour pass by

Drink me into

The evening stars

Slender is my body

Heavy is my mind

Broken is my body

And

Tortured is my soul

My lonely soul

Sourness burns my tongue

Bitterness biting

Everest is all a

Long way to go

Simple longing keeps

Me comfort

Keeps me going

Alive

Longing that isn’t boundless

Not as boundless as the sea

Nor as deep

Nor does it fill

Me so

Nor is it eternal

Comfort a mere dream

Alongside my dying

Mind, silent

Is the earth, who

Listens to my screams

Comfort would be

Books escapes

This world

Music, relatable

Soothing

Comfort would be

Light in the darkness

Stories I write

The warmth

Of a mother’s touch

Comfort would be

Blankets and tea

Sun warming this

Cold cold body

Warmed chocolate

Comfort

A desired friend

One I wish

Beside me

One I wish for

Oh comfort

In the silence

Of this night

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Bee

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.