Poets logo

Silent Love's Eternal Ray

My Story before War

By KiphustlingPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
3

In Imphal Modern College ALS coaching, our paths did cross,

A shy boy and a quiet girl, at some cost.

Your red coat and black-lined specs,

Left me enchanted, my heart did flex.

I watched you from afar, my love unspoken,

Your charm and brilliance, my heart did awaken.

But shyness held me back, my tongue was tied,

My love concealed, deep inside.

For a year now, in the shadows, I've stayed,

In my heart, these feelings never fade.

Each detail of you, etched in my mind,

The red overcoat, a vision so kind.

You, the quiet one, in your own way,

With every move, my heart did sway.

In the classroom's quiet, in the chaos of strife,

I cherished every moment of my secret life.

Then May 3 came, The winds of life took us far apart,

In Delhi, at Jantar Mantar's gates,

We met again, our hearts elate,

Side by side, we fought for justice, then.

A love unspoken, it silently grew,

A love so deep, honest, and true.

So here's a poem for the girl so dear,

Whose presence brought me solace and cheer.

In my heart, your memory will forever stay,

A silent love that brightens my way.

surreal poetry
3

About the Creator

Kiphustling

An explorer of words, weaving tales from the threads of imagination. 📚✨ Author of countless worlds and characters.🌍✍️ Let's embark on literary adventures together. #WriterLife #Storyteller #ImaginationUnleashed#

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani7 months ago

    So beautiful!

  • Luther7 months ago

    Nice work ❤️ I’m new here hope my stories are good 😊 just like the ways you guys get to top stories

  • Alex H Mittelman 7 months ago

    This is a great story! Absolutely fantastic!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.