Poets logo

Silence

By: Brittany Schroeder

By Brittany SchroederPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

I remember

The whispers

The screams

The cries

I remember everything

Every bit and every piece

Of that dreadful day

After you left

I couldn't breathe

The pain was overwhelming

So I sat there

And cried until I couldn't

The hallways were dull

And the atmosphere felt thick

We were all haunted

By the news of your sudden non-existence

I didn't want to live this life anymore

Especially without you

I was afraid

I am afraid

I'm afraid I'll lose the sound of your voice

And the sound of the pure happiness in your laugh

I fear a day where I will no longer be able to hear you

And all I'll hear is silence

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Brittany Schroeder

I love writing! Writing has helped me through some difficult times in my life, and I'm excited to share my work!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.