Poets logo

Silence

Can You Miss Someone You've Never Met?

By Bradley RamseyPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
3
Silence
Photo by Kristina Flour on Unsplash

It's quiet here these days,

Silence implies it's peaceful,

it's not.

*

The air is thick with memories,

Nights are lonely endeavors,

I'm lost.

*

Running in circles,

Circling the drain,

Going under.

*

This is so hard,

Nothing makes sense,

Except her.

*

I see the path forward,

More certain every day,

Stuck here.

*

And yet I grow,

Look at me today,

Better tomorrow.

*

How can I find you,

When I am so lost,

Seeking love.

*

How will I know?

We've never met,

Missing you.

*

Have we crossed paths?

Another life perhaps,

Déjà vu.

*

So I'll lay down,

Alone in this bed,

Always cold.

*

Silence returns,

Encompassing all,

Can't breathe.

sad poetryheartbreak
3

About the Creator

Bradley Ramsey

Lover of dogs, gaming, and long walks on the beach. Content Marketing Manager by day, aspiring writer by night. Long time ghostwriter, finally stepping into the light. Alone, we cannot change this world, but we can create better ones.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Rachel Deeming4 months ago

    The loneliness that comes through this is saddening. It's like the emptiness of life is choking. That's a powerful idea.

  • Mackenzie Davis8 months ago

    Oh my goodness, you chose the perfect format and style for this piece. I feel choked up, just as your words seem to be eked out through a constriction. Such emotionality here. And just, the concept of missing someone you've never met...I relate to that so much. You capture its pain so well, Bradley. This is a great one.

  • Jazzy 8 months ago

    These verses hit me like a ton of bricks. The heartbreak is etched into every line. I love your prose and how well it flows. ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.