Poets logo

Silence!

For when it's too loud inside you.

By Claire GuérinPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
4
Silence!
Photo by Noah Buscher on Unsplash

There’s a whisper in me;

Shivers through my blood.

I’ve a whisper in the body,

Sometimes it’s a flood.

.

There’s a cry in my belly;

A twist, a wrench, a pound.

I have a cry in that body,

Begging to be found.

.

There’s a groan in my lungs;

It whimpers if I breathe.

Stuck, compressed, wrung;

All it wants is peace.

.

There’s a voice in my head,

I want to bang, I want dead.

Obscurity and incoherence...

Please, give me silence!

__________________________________________________________________

If you liked this poem, you might also enjoy...

3 simple ways to support my writing, for free

  1. Share with loved ones.
  2. Follow me on Instagram.
  3. Subscribe to my newsletter.

sad poetryheartbreak
4

About the Creator

Claire Guérin

I write speculative fiction and poems. I dream of becoming a published, full-time author. If you like my short stories and poems on Vocal, share them, follow me on Instagram and subscribe to my newsletter! More about me here.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Kenny Pennabout a year ago

    Great poem! Loved it

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.