Poets logo

Signed... The Dreamer

the mind of a schizophrenic

By Steve James LockhurstPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1

I felt the hate of every blank stare

I was a prisoner of my mind and a life unfair

bottom of the ladder and the steps couldn't bare

so i hit rock bottom, and I found my peace there

I screamed till my lungs were empty

If you exist then why wont you help me

do you not hear my desperation

or have you already made the choice

to banished me to damnation

I am only human God,

I fell victim to temptation

I need you in my life

that's a cause for celebration

they say you can forgive

and I need forgiveness

you created me with purpose

so the demons wont win this

then I felt you, I felt your grace

you came to rock bottom to pull me out of that place

you held me tight

you guided me with your hand

you gave me a glimpse of beauty,

a beauty I couldn't understand

now that your in my life

I know I can withstand

the pain of life

until I'm home

in the promised land

you saved me

a broken soul

for the first time in my life

i finally feel whole

Signed.... The Dreamer

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Steve James Lockhurst

just a person trying to understand his own self, and expressing my thoughts the only way i know how, i hope you enjoy

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.