Poets logo

Sighs Within All I am

Falling Apart Is Building Blocks

By Dennis Published 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Sighs Within All I am
Photo by Dan Meyers on Unsplash

Sighs Within All I am

The skin on my skull is thin and wearing.

The inside of my mind is painful and tearing.

On the outside, my eyes are burning and crying.

The taste of nothing is plentiful.

Though, I would love maybe just some water, please.

My feet are cut and bruised

Where am I going?

Has my journey not long to go?

Yes I do love the singing

Can you play me just one more tune?

My heart is sinking fast emotions I rather ignore.

The coldest days of the year

Feel like they're here to stay.

But for a moment clouds of white do turn grey.

The seasons will eventually return again.

Stress? oh yes

I do find myself sometimes troubled.

No worries here I have it all under control my dear!

The moon and sun are my balance.

The scales of justice if you will.

Compare me to none other than "the one and only".

Certainly, I choose to be lonely

But hopefully not lost dare I say.

The heart my body beats

My soul, I wish to keep.

Let me love once again so that happiness may come true.

From the stars, I wish upon and gaze.

Some day I wonder if I myself will shoot across the sky?

Make or be someone or somebody's lucky break.

And my generation is long and gone.

Talk of me will start off once upon a time.

And time is so beautiful? Ain't it? Do you believe in time?

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Dennis

Love poetry, history, adventure, science and the exploration of life the universe aswell mankind's own struggles in conquering his own private world and inner life. Hoping to create have the work of my of poetry worth sharing inspire many

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.