Poets logo

Side Effects

My drug is you.

By Jay WilsonPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

It’s been a year

Since we last met

I’m further now

Finally doing

What I should

Of said

The doctor prescribed me

Some new meds

To help me

Move on

I read the

Side effects

I know them well

Headache

Sleepless

Feeling weak

But I never

Thought

Not even once

That I’d miss you

Even now

My heart aches

More than

My head ever will

My nights are spent

Thinking of you

Us

Who we once were

I am weak

Still

Not over you

My drug

My downfall

Always will

Get out of my head

We are no more

Leave me alone

I can’t take it

Anymore

I am still

Addicted

To you

My love

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Jay Wilson

*insert clever and funny bio here*

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.