Poets logo

Sick and tired

Giving up seems so much easier than trying

By Aubrey jamesPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
Like

Working hard trying to make ends meet

I can’t seem to find my seat

My feet isn’t carrying me to pleasant places

Maybe I need better shoes

I feel like the weight of the world is on my shoulders

Nothing seems to be working

Hard as I try

I can’t seem to find my thing

I’m so sick and tired of nothing working

Everything seems to work against me

Anything I touch withers

Who said it was easy anyway

Nothing good comes easy the say

This doesn’t encourage me at all

Everyone else seems to be heading somewhere

While I’m running around full circle

What do I have to do

For things to fall in place

For me to escape this feeling of doom

For me to not feel like crying self to sleep.

artsad poetryperformance poetryinspirationalfact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Aubrey james

Hi, I’m Aubrey, I love reading but I love writing more it always helps me feel less chaotic🤧words just have a way of calming people.please check out my stories that would be really nice🥹

I’m a student so tips would really be appreciated 😇

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.