Poets logo

Sick

Of It

By Katie Published about a month ago Updated about a month ago 1 min read
2
Sick
Photo by George Pagan III on Unsplash

Aren’t you sick, yet?

Haven’t you had it up to here yet?

Instead, you,

shrug your shoulders and turn away.

You’ve no energy left to fight you say.

Too much is wrong, it’s not my fight, the world is fucked, and I need to live my own life.

You say.

It’s too big, too hard, what difference can I make anyway. My small voice won’t make a difference,

will it?

They’ll roll over me like they always do to people who speak out. I’ve seen what happens when some have tried. At the very least their voice is stripped away. Silenced by all the means that they possess.

So why would I? How would I?

They say, a chain is only as strong as it’s weakest link. I say, a chain is strong, period.

We must all link arms and stand strong against the tyranny that is seeking to control us. Taking away our right to free speech one social media site at a time.

All voices must be heard. All opinions should be considered. Not just theirs.

When unelected voices control what we’re allowed to voice, we are doomed.

social commentary
2

About the Creator

Katie

Really just an amateur trying my hand at this.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Anna about a month ago

    I love it! Well written and very powerful!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.