Poets logo

Showing Enough

Response to J. Cole Snow ON Da Bluff

By H.O.R.U.S Published 3 years ago 2 min read
2
We doin Enough?

Leon: After hear J. Coles Snow on Tha Buff

Nino: Makes us wonder are we going hard enough

Ace: Cole and J you both can only do so much the rest is up to us

Hook

Are we showing our idols

That we pay attention to they trials

When they walk thru the fire

We priorize they beats over words

Do we actully consume they content like a dessert

I realize I ain’t fully paid my dues back to the greatest on earth

We ain’t showing enough respect / To the one’s that help us get / They sticking they neck out for us / We slap them in the face with disrespect / Listen to they music yet hit life with a misdirect / Y’all love mister tech / To bad it a Tech school for you fool / That don’t understand the rules / Then again school ain’t for everybody / Some just like to pile bodies / Some just some zombies / I ain’t robbin’ nobody / Cause I live by Yo Gotti’s Big homie rules / Only passing out jewels / Learning to knock people out with word duels / Learning from my idols gonna be stubborn as a mule / I will never tote a tool / Legends taught me that shit cruel / Emboding legends in my soul gonna turn y’all ghoul / No I don’t have Tokyo on the team / You would have thought the way my jetz about to scream / They shown me enough to help me get my dreams / Time to be like Ye and hit y’all with that Ultralights Beam / Just need a legend to help me reach ultra height things / Listening to y’all have given me ultra light wings / Even tho in life people have been pulling strings / I realize my words gonna sting / My idols have shown enough now it’s my turn to swing / In my words are some springs / Gonna cause y’all to fall back / Givin’ me a Fabulous Cold Summer for it / You gonna end up catching a cold from it / Gonna grow old from it / I hope to see you at the Pearly Gates / If not I ain’t gonna wait Jaded / But kissed by faith / Gonna keep my faith in these artists / Maybe one day they will harvest my mind / See that’s it’s definitely one of a kind / So I can leave this soulless world behind

surreal poetry
2

About the Creator

H.O.R.U.S

M.O.G.U.L (Mastering Operations Going Under Legend)📿 Psychic, Fortune 🔮 teller ♠️, automatic Writer ✍🏾 here to protect children & the future

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.