Poets logo

SHOULDA STAYED

By Haychie_Artist

By Haychie_ArtistPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
SHOULDA STAYED
Photo by Timothy Eberly on Unsplash

You shoulda stayed.... Got me played....

In my head

Thanks to you....

Now dismayed.... With my blade....

Getting ahead

Away from you....

Ain’t going back to my normal ways

Pleased to say The Viper days

Behind me now that’s where It stays

Planted my roots and watched It raised

Action speaks louder than words

A gifted curse when I’m at my worst

In this verse won’t do Is curse

I’ll rehearse when I see my nurse

Temperatures rising I’m feeling high

In the sky why not lie It gets me by

Through the day through the night

Hope It’s bright....

After everything I done for you

All them times studying you

Weren’t confused don’t be confused

I will re-use my flaming fuse

Excuse me.... For being obtuse

One thing I’ll tell ya I won’t lose

I paid my dues was on the news

There’s no queues for better views

There’s one thing I can guarantee

It ain’t easy being me

What you see with your eyes you see

I’m being free It’s cool to be

Willingly undoubtedly

I’ll do It for my family

Sad to see I miss my B

Up you see looking down on me

Only strength I need you see

I’ll say It open heartedly

Now I’m free from the fake you see

Should’ve been we but now I see

Best for me the positivity

I received from my company

Family In my eyes you see

That’s one thing I guarantee

You shoulda stayed.... Got me played....

In my head

Thanks to you....

Now dismayed.... With my blade....

Getting ahead

Away from you....

Ain’t going back to my normal ways

Pleased to say The Viper days

Behind me now that’s where It stays

Planted my roots and watched It raised

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Haychie_Artist

Just A Regular Guy From London Who

Writes & Rhymes….

Writing & Rhyming Comes From The

Heart….

Voice For The Voiceless….

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.