Poets logo

Should I?

Poem

By Antonio MadrugadaPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
1
Should I?
Photo by Arian Malek khosravi on Unsplash

Should I be the one screaming in this moment?
Shouldn't I be the one talking about it out loud?
I cannot be the one in silence in the dark room
After I have seen the light first.
The light you hided
The scream you muted
The crime you committed
And whatever you lied and omitted.

Just wished I could be courageous now.
But after all, am I not that courageous?
Ambiguous strange souls dark and no light
Hidden agenda like yours, killing souls for own benefit
I wish to say in the tomorrows to come
I am whatever I want to be now
because of people like you.

I am not the one you muted
I am just the witness of the lambs killed
By your grasp while swore to protect them
I am the witness of the broken promises
For all the lies and dark smiles hidden
The prices you begged claiming they would help.

sad poetrynature poetryinspirationalheartbreak
1

About the Creator

Antonio Madrugada

Writing rite since I am 13. Empower me to grow and I will publish my first novel of fantasy soon.

I am Portuguese. I am 33.

I published my first book in 2019.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)7 months ago

    Nice piece♥️📝✌️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.