Poets logo

Shorties But Goodies

A few short poems. Enjoy!

By Kolya NoblePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1

Imagine This

The words are a doorway

Imagination is the key

The reader gives them life

Like my mother gave to me

The words alone are powerless

They're just a subtle guide

The reader must create the world

The writer has designed

In a world that's not his own

The reader just observes

The wondrous enchantment

Painted with the words

Imagination is the doorway

The writer holds the key

That lets me enter this new world

And escape reality

Sweet Summer Night

I'm enchanted by this night's calming embrace

Watching the moonlight dance across your face

Thoughts and emotions flood my mind

Overwhelming lust has put me in a bind

Leaves flutter in a chilly breeze

I hold you close, so you don't freeze

Your eyes burn with a mischievous desire

My body aches to feed on this fire

I push you down on the ground beneath me

What happened next, only the stars did see

Our sinful burst of passion leaves no trace

I'm enchanted by this night's calming embrace

The Last Piece of Chocolate

Bittersweet indulgence graces her lips

Traces of her actions on her fingertips

As much remorse that is caused by this

Is countered, by her satisfied bliss

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Kolya Noble

Welcome to the crazy place that is, my mind.

I hope you enjoy the stories and poems I publish here.

Please leave feedback on anything you read. Good or bad, you won't hurt my feelings.

Thank you for stopping by!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.