Poets logo

Short Rhyme #10

(Short Rhymes Series) (Continued from #9)

By JPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Who would've thought you would turn out to be so vile?

I guess I was wrong as I fail for your Façade & style.

Your smile blinded me as it was my weakness,

But you used it against me & the whole time you knew this.

It turns out that I just saw what I wanted to see,

All of those great things that I knew you could be.

Instead, I got played like a finely tuned fiddle,

I still can't believe you deceived me in a way that made me feel so little.

I let you make me feel like a fool so that's on me as it's not a crime,

It's just a shame that I wasted these words over 3 Short Rhymes.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

J

Gather around everyone... It's Storytime

& maybe, just maybe, one of these can help you through the day..

- Jacob

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.