Poets logo

shopping centre

poem written 2019

By Miles VaessenPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

When the fatigue of my soul lingers, I find myself drawn from the musty husk I reside in, exposed to the white noise surrounding me.

Taken away from, yet my focus even more so directed upon, myself.

The being that forms me.

The figure composed of shades and textures and bumps and lines, bumbling amongst the hive of other motion filled cocoons.

So distinctly and hyper aware of every nerve, every twitch of my face and fingers as I try to define my existence externally from the rest.

The skin of my lower back prickling at the cooled air enveloping me.

The air that’s been inhaled and exhaled, consumed by chattering mouths, passageways expanding and shrinking again.

Bustling, a wide space cramped by the scurrying of individuals feigning busyness.

I am but one of them.

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Miles Vaessen

lover of words {they/he} 20

|| welcome to my mind: a collage of thoughts both fresh and expired ||

proceed at your own discretion <3

instagram: milesregal

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.