Poets logo

Shipwreck

Thoughts of a orphan

By Kallie VenturiniPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
3

Shipwreck

A piece of me broke off at sea, tumbling through the waves for all eternity. I didn't even know a piece of me was missing, til I looked down to sea. Hard to sea, the piece missing indeed. I can feel the sharp edges all around me , waiting for the waves to smooth me out for all the Gods to sea. Piece of me drifting in the sea, wondering why the Gods wanted me. I'm just a piece of glass, broken at sea, nothing special you sea. Wondering why the gods chose me, to be without my bottle for all eternity. Just a broken piece of glass waiting to sea, what the gods have in store for me. Once was sharp but now I sea. Smooth edges all around me. I'll never fit back in my bottle now you sea. For the gods made something new out of me. Beautiful sea glass, tumbling through the waves for all eternity.

heartbreak
3

About the Creator

Kallie Venturini

🦋 It's not the image, but the human experience♾️ Elvis "God" Presley ⚡️

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran6 months ago

    This was so poignant yet so beautiful! Loved it so much!

  • C.S LEWIS6 months ago

    This is great work you can join my friends and read what I have just prepared for you.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.