Poets logo

Shelter

Living Life

By Heather HansonPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photo by Pixaby

Living in a shelter as a family is hard, You feel like you're always on guard. Hoping and praying this is a short phase, That soon you will see better days.

Trying to stay strong for your kids, So they don't realize your life is on the skids. Trusting God and keeping hope alive. So all will know you did survive.

Well all seems lost and all have turned you away. Keep trusting God everyday. Keep your Faith strong, So you know that you can go on.

Shelter life sucks I can say, I hope no one else has to do this one day. I know this trial will be over in time, Hopefully before I lose my mind.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Heather Hanson

I am married and a mother of two. One girl and one boy. I love writing poetry from my heart about my life experiences.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.