Poets logo

Shear Luna See

arooooooooohhhhhh!

By Brenton FPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
4

i made a deal with the moon

i entered

a clandestine pact

with the earth's

only natural satellite

i made a deal with the moon

under the cover

of all that was dark

away from the light

i made a deal with the moon

the wide expanse

of everything

made out of nothing

to divvy up

and share

i made a deal with the moon

hush hush

eyes only...

just me and her

i made a deal with the moon

and she sold me out

sold me out to the stars

the night sky

was to be our secret

and now

even the sun knows

she stitched me up

she let me down

she took me in

she sold me out

i made a deal

with the moon

and she

sold me out

to the stars

surreal poetry
4

About the Creator

Brenton F

It's just a token of my extreme - Frank Zappa

- - -

I have an eBook, a collection of my favourite pieces

Link to Amazon

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Sara 9 months ago

    I love the surrealism and imagery, this one gave me chills 🤍

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.