Poets logo

She walks in

Why?

By Ciara GonzalezPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
She walks in
Photo by Stephan H. on Unsplash

Mom is here, its time to go home now

We say our goodbyes

She walks in, PISSED!!!!

The fighting starts

"kids leave the room!"

I hear shouting, rustling and someone or something falls

My mom stops in her tracks. she goes in

I wait, and wait, and wait, and wait

Everyone told the kids not to move

We're scared. we listen.

But I look anyway

They're on the floor rolling around.

I hear cursing, shouting, pleading, crying

I see the weapons in her hands

A knife, A gun

Someone in the middle trying to stop it

Why is this happening?

My mom sees me, carries me down the stairs

It's dark outside and quiet

I can hear them yelling

I hear a "popping" sound

It gets quiet

The screaming starts again

What happened?

I haven't seen this person since

Why?

What happened?

fact or fiction

About the Creator

Ciara Gonzalez

I'm just me.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    CGWritten by Ciara Gonzalez

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.