Poets logo

SHE

Not okay

By Catherine NyomendaPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
5
SHE
Photo by Ivan Bogdanov on Unsplash

‘I’m not okay’, she said tears rolling down her cheeks.

‘I need a hug’, she added wiping them away with the back of her hands.

‘I am sorry for the mess,’ she said falling into tears again.

‘Why does this keep happening to me?’

‘Why?’

Hers is a heart that knows no bounds

A soul that seeks no perfection

A mind with no restrictions

And today everything hurts

Her bones

Her heart

Her soul bleeds,

She weeps

Her mouth grants

Where did I go wrong?

Questions that ring in her mind

Why didn’t I see this coming?

Ruefulness stings her being

If only I knew

She bites her lip

Buries her face in her hands

And lets out a scream.

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!

heartbreak
5

About the Creator

Catherine Nyomenda

I love writing. I love the swirl of words as they tangle with human emotions. I am a flexible writer and can write almost anything, do you need any help creating content? Well then, get in touch...

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allen8 months ago

    Do we ever see pain coming though. It usually hits like a bolt of lightning. We have all been there and done that, and will keep doing that, it is life and all the ups and downs, yet we move on to the beauty of it all.

  • Why didn't I see this coming. That's a question I often ask myself. This poem was so heartbreaking and poignant. I loved it!

  • Alex H Mittelman 9 months ago

    Wonderfully written! Very powerful’! I hope she feels better!

  • ema9 months ago

    Beautiful piece, so emotional ❤

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.