Poets logo

She Is She.

An insight to Kia Zake.

By Kia Quincey Nava ZakePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

She is she, she is complex.

Whilst simple, she still requires context.

Amongst all the black and White, she identifies as a grey area.

In order to become ‘one’... mustn’t we first, experience ‘all’ ?

Red does not always signify danger,

we know it can also symbolize love.

So why do you judge me by my cover...

whilst knowing, beneath my dark brown skin there is a much deeper colour to be understood?

I dance, I sing.

I rap, I englighten.

At times when I am blue,

I still find the energy to shine on.

They call my persona, a confusing contradiction.

I say “No!” I am the offspring of Yin and Yang.

I am the product of understanding the importance of both sides,

Which allows me to envision the bigger picture.

Like a rainbow I have more than one element.

Like a rainbow I am more than one thing.

I stand out like a glimmering pot of gold,

The type that make your eyeballs “PING!”

I am real beyond technicality.

Flesh and blood; it runs deeper than that.

Just simply ‘being’ here is never enough.

It’s peoples souls in which I possess the talent and ability to touch.

True colours are important,

They should be vibrant for the whole world to see.

True colours ARE important,

After all they make me... me.

- By Kia Quincey Nava Zake.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Kia Quincey Nava Zake

Writer/Music Artist

Instagram: @kiainsta93

Twitter: @kiaqnzake

YouTube: https://youtu.be/qT3CyEpeP7Y

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.