Poets logo

She Breaks My Heart

The Struggle of Letting Go and Moving On

By new kingPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

She breaks my heart, with every word

Leaving my soul, shattered and blurred

I try to move on, but I'm stuck in the past

Wishing this heartache, would be the last

Her touch once brought, such sweet delight

Now it's gone, leaving me in the night

I thought we had forever, a love that's true

But now I see, it was just me and you

She breaks my heart, but I still love her so

I cannot let go, I just can't seem to let go

The pain is deep, the wounds won't heal

As I wander, in this loveless ordeal

Yet even in this sorrow, there's a ray of light

A hope that someday, things will be right

That I will find, a love that's true

And heal the wounds, that once were blue

She breaks my heart, but I won't give in

For someday I know, I'll love again

And when I do, my heart will be strong

No longer broken, but singing a new song.

-new king

follow on: instagram

for more poem:click here

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

new king

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.