Poets logo

She...

Poetry

By waqar jameelPublished 3 years ago 2 min read

She asks everyone.

"How unattractive am I?

How boney am I? Or am I full of flesh?

Just imagine we were perfect strangers and you see me first time, what would the fist thought in your mind be when you glance at me? Would it be pleasant or mockery?"

She goes "I shall bury my face behind my four cracked walls. Hide me from the world. This is a very judgmental place to live in."

"I shall bury my shameful body under my oversized clothes. Hide me from the world. It is a very judgmental place to show my skin."

"I shall bury my painful voice under my throat. Hide me from the world. This is a very judgmental place to beat the silence."

"I shall end my being put me in a casket bury me under moist soil. Hide me from this world. It is a judgmental place to show my presence."

"I am desperate to end me.

I crave my absence."

Suicidal thought come and go like ocean waves to her.

Infinite emptiness invade her.

Blurred day lights consume her. Darkness blinds her Déluna.

Who is she?

She is the underrated beauty of the world she's hiding from.

This is her.

Her short hair kinky and jet black. You can only imagine how beautiful it looks on her.

Her beautiful brown eyes she hid them shy under her glasses.

Her lips are fully created full of poetry.

Her body amazingly sculpted. Slim and beautiful.

"I'm so skinny", she says.

Her dark skin, gleaming shades of brown when she walks in sun.

Put her in a museum

Cause she is a work of art, the world needs to see.

Yet she hates herself.

She drown herself into the deep of her insecurities.

This is her.

Her beautiful little starry eyes, Makes her look like a painting hung on a sky blue wall.

Her teeth. You'd walk a hundred miles only to see her smile.

Put her in a museum

Cause she is a work of art, the world needs to see.

Yet she hates her self.

That is her.

She is silent. She slam shut the gates of her lips. She refuses to speak up.

Her words, so compelling.

The whole world comes to silence as melody falls from her tongue.

She doesn't see her beauty.

Perhaps that's what makes her ravishing.

Put her where she belongs. Amongst the arts.

Put her in a museum...

social commentary

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    WJWritten by waqar jameel

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.