Poets logo

Shattered

To pieces which cut

By Vicious AvaricePublished 5 months ago 1 min read
1

You shattered me

And then looked down with disgust

Because I was broken

Because I couldn’t be what you wanted

What I once was

You tried to pick me up

But screamed when you bled

Cut by the sharpness of my torment

And then threw me away

Telling your friends how sorry you were

To let me go

surreal poetrysad poetryheartbreakart
1

About the Creator

Vicious Avarice

The ramblings of a man obsessed with fate. Poetry, quotes, and inspiration. I am a published author who rides the beast of imagination. A storyteller. Check out my children’s book “The Christmas Monster” on Amazon or wherever books are sold

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran5 months ago

    Gosh this was so heartbreaking. Sadly, relatable as well. People would use us, break us and when we no longer can serve them, they discard us.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.