Poets logo

Shattered Love

The journey from pain to peace

By VPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

The shattered pieces of my heart lie scattered on the floor

The pain inside so raw and real, I can't take it anymore

I thought our love was solid, unbreakable and strong

But now it lies in ruins, shattered all along

The memories we shared, the laughter and the tears

Are now replaced with sadness, heartache, and my fears

The moments that we cherished, the love that we once had

Are now nothing but a memory, a feeling that is sad

I wish I could turn back time, and hold you in my arms

To tell you how much I love you, and keep you safe from harm

But time has passed, and things have changed, and now we are apart

The love we shared has faded, like a fire without a spark

The tears I've cried, the pain I've felt, is all that's left of me

I thought our love would last forever, but now it's plain to see

That love is not enough, to keep a heart from breaking

And now I'm left alone, with a heart that's still aching

So I'll try to move on, to find love once again

To heal the wounds you left, and learn to love again

But a part of me will always, be broken and in pain

Until the day I find, true love and peace again.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

V

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.