Poets logo

Shattered Kaleidoscope

Fractured Reflections of You

By a broken heartPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
2
Shattered Kaleidoscope
Photo by Vince Fleming on Unsplash

Each shard of my heart reflects a different hue,

Fractured memories swirling, bathed in shades of blue.

One shimmers with laughter, bright and carefree,

Another bleeds crimson, where trust used to be.

Laughter's echo taunts, a twisted serenade,

Of moments stolen, promises betrayed.

I turn the pieces, searching for fragments whole,

But the image remains fractured, a love that took its toll.

Can these reflections mend, form a cohesive whole?

Or will I forever chase remnants, a fragmented soul?

Time paints over shards, with hues of gentle grace,

But will the kaleidoscope ever reveal your true face?

If you enjoyed it, please like and follow for more!

Free Versesad poetryheartbreak
2

About the Creator

a broken heart

I write poems to express my feelings since 2020... and now I'm going to start posting them! Love you all :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Test3 months ago

    Impressive work! Well written!

  • This was so profound and I tend to ask myself the same things as well

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.