Poets logo

''Shattered Dreams"

"Exploring the Pain and Healing of Heartbreak"

By Mohammad MohibPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
"Finding Hope and Renewal in the Wake of Heartbreak"

My shattered dreams lie at my feet,

A million pieces on the floor,

The life I had imagined,

Will never be the same anymore.

The pain is like a sharp knife,

Cutting deep into my soul,

The wounds are slow to heal,

And I'm left feeling less than whole.

The future seems so empty,

Like a canvas without paint,

The dreams I had so carefully crafted,

Have vanished without restraint.

I try to pick up the pieces,

And mend my broken heart,

But the cracks are deep and jagged,

And it feels like my life is falling apart.

The memories are like ghosts,

Haunting me every day,

I wish I could just forget,

And make them all go away.

But time is a great healer,

And I know that I'll survive,

I'll find a way to move on,

And find my way back to life.

So I gather up my shattered dreams,

And hold them close to my heart,

For though they may be broken,

They are still a vital part.

For it is through my shattered dreams,

That I have learned to grow,

To find the strength to carry on,

And let my heart's true beauty show.

So here's to shattered dreams,

And the pain they bring along,

For it is through the heartbreak,

That we find where we belong.

sad poetryheartbreak
1

About the Creator

Mohammad Mohib

Mohammad Mohib is my identity, and I write. You can support me by reading, liking, and subscribing to my work. If you believe there is a mistake in the essay, please contact me at [email protected]. I try to write the best essays I can.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.