Poets logo

Shattered Dreams

Echoes of Love's Undoing

By SagarPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
Like
Shattered Dreams
Photo by Yuvraj Singh on Unsplash

In shadows deep, where pain resides,

A broken heart in tatters hides.

I pen these words, my soul laid bare,

A requiem for love's despair.

Once, in the realm of sweetest dreams,

Our hearts entwined in golden streams.

But now, the embers turned to ash,

Fading echoes of love's sweet clash.

The promises we made, now torn,

Like petals from a rose, forlorn.

With every word, a dagger's sting,

Love's symphony silenced, no longer sing.

The laughter that once filled the air,

Now echoes of a love unfair.

Each memory a bittersweet knife,

Etching scars upon the canvas of life.

In solitude, I roam the night,

A wounded soul, devoid of light.

The stars above, once shining bright,

Now mock me with their distant light.

I mourn the loss, the love we shared,

A fragile bond, too easily snared.

Yet, through the tears that stain my face,

I find strength in the depths of grace.

For love's true essence cannot fade,

Though fractured hearts may ache and fade.

From broken dreams, new hope shall rise,

A phoenix born from love's demise.

So, let me heal, let me reclaim,

The fragments of my shattered frame.

In time, I'll rise from sorrow's well,

With newfound strength, my heart will dwell.

And though this poem bears a tale of woe,

It speaks of resilience, the will to grow.

For love may break, but love will mend,

In tender hearts, a new beginning's blend.

So, let the tears fall, let the healing start,

For in the depths of pain, we find our art.

This shattered heart will mend and find,

A love that's true, forever kind.

sad poetryheartbreakexcerpts
Like

About the Creator

Sagar

Captivating content crafted with creativity and precision. I'm a skilled content writer igniting engagement and driving results. Join me on a journey of words that captivate, inspire, and leave readers wanting more

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.