Poets logo

Shattered

The Beauty and The Broken

By Nadia GoodPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1

Heart broken, words unspoken;

Maybe I was to open.

Been trying to find ways to cope and

then I was hoping that if we spoke then,

I would be unbroken.

Shattered, heart battered;

But my heart is still flattered with

a love that has always been unabating.

Unremitting, never-ending, no pretending;

It never waivers, even in bending.

Shattered, so many pieces to retrieve.

Where do I start, oh my heart!

Oh my heart please believe,

that you are deserving of happiness you see?

Please recieve that you are deserving of true

love, don’t you see?

Your peace.

Look in the shattered, the battered, but look

at what really mattered.

The beauty in the broken pieces, the beauty in

the unspoken speaks, and a love that would

not ever cease.

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.