Poets logo

Shared Dreams

Life's Echoes

By Dan R FowlerPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
2

Shared Dreams

Won’t you stop for a minute as you walk by,

To admire life, this wonderful world, the sky?

Or has this world with its tribulation and trials,

bound you tightly with its lies that beguile?

Can’t you slow down a moment just to say hi,

To those who love you hoping to never say goodbye?

Has this life’s materialism blinded you,

And tossed you into a tumultuous stew?

Can’t you stay and share this moment with me,

Before the minutes tick away and I’ll have to flee?

I want to share as much as I can with you,

This human expression of all that’s out of view.

Share with me a word, a thought, and a dream,

One that’s new, untarnished, and made of moonbeams.

In the closing of perhaps my final day here,

Let me share it with all of you I hold dear.

I want to give myself all that I can,

Even though my life is like a grain of sand.

But in the grand scheme of life and eternity,

It’s easy to understand love’s simplicity.

To spend time with me is the greatest gift,

A simple gesture of giving, my soul it lifts.

So before I venture along my path, my life’s trail,

Let me share all that I have to give, my story to regale.

surreal poetry
2

About the Creator

Dan R Fowler

Dan R. Fowler. 71, I love writing novels (fiction) and poetry that will become my

legacy for my grandchild.

.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Belle2 months ago

    Beautiful poetry!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.