Poets logo

Shapes of My Things

Changes

By Gerard DiLeoPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
Intentional Interdimensional

I began singular, a mere point

But I traveled a line

Until I changed direction at a right angle

And celebrated my life lying wholly but flat

.

I rose above the Cartesian plane

Assuming altitude

And I saw the mistakes I made

From on high where depth is appreciated

.

Then I wanted it to last

From time to time, moment to moment

The temporal dimension offered continuum

I was happy

.

I come full circle now

Having rounded the bases of the diamond

At times, skewed trapezoidal

Still, I made it home

.

I ready for the next transition

And anticipate the next supersedence

When time runs out here and now

But I look to even higher realms

surreal poetry

About the Creator

Gerard DiLeo

Retired, not tired. In Life Phase II: Living and writing from a decommissioned church in Hull, MA. (Phase I was New Orleans and everything that entails. Hippocampus, behave!

https://www.amazon.com/Gerard-DiLeo/e/B00JE6LL2W/

[email protected]

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran7 months ago

    I second what Rachel said. You always manage to surprise me! Like who knew geometry could be so inspirational. Loved your poem!

  • Rachel Deeming7 months ago

    I just never know what to expect when I read your stuff. It always seems to surprise, sometimes baffle, sometimes delight, sometimes tickle. The use of all these shapes referenced to shape a life journey within a poem is just great writing. Excellent.

  • Babs Iverson7 months ago

    Awesome!!! Loved your surreal poem!!!💕❤️❤️

Gerard DiLeoWritten by Gerard DiLeo

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.