Poets logo

Shadowed

Acrostic poem

By Anna Published 2 months ago 1 min read
11
Shadowed
Photo by Vincenzo Malagoli on Unsplash

Everything I've done so far I

Compared to others

Losing hope and identity

I wanted to be like models

People saw me perfect but I saw myself in

Shadows alone with my wrong thoughts

Eventually I realised that I'm better than that...

Thanks for reading! If you enjoyed this poem, please let me know by leaving a tip, a like and a comment! Subscribe and check out more poems of mine if you'd like! Any support is appreciated!


You might like these as well:

sad poetryinspirationalheartbreakAcrostic
11

About the Creator

Anna

I love writing poems and stories so I decided to turn my talent into money to help out my family a bit. Please subscribe and tip or pledge if you enjoy my work. Any support is appreciated!🫶

You can buy me a coffee HERE😊

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • The Writer about a month ago

    always better

  • Sandra Matos2 months ago

    A beautiful and sad poem. But hopeful in the end!

  • Our thoughts often think we're not good enough. Never believe those thoughts! Loved your Acrostic!

  • Esala Gunathilake2 months ago

    This is the second acrostic poem I saw which is yours. I added a comment on the first one!🤗

  • “M”2 months ago

    Yes, you should always love yourself as you are, and you should not compare yourself with anyone else. For everyone who loves you, you are the best as you are.

  • Colleen Walters2 months ago

    There is only one you and how awesome you are! Perfect as you are ❤️

  • Comparing yourself with others is a tough one.. It's always a relief to rediscover youorself and become the one you are. Beautiful poem, Anna!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.