Poets logo

Shadow Merchant

Saturated Symbols

By Jared PeetPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1
Shadow Merchant
Photo by Rendiansyah Nugroho on Unsplash

While my impression of the self

Remained statuesque and ornate

My sensation of the self

Sought out the wisdom of a substrate

An observer am I, as I seamlessly sway

Away from my shadows merchant

Chased by faces, The faces

I previously starved and once hollowed

I settle seized and baseless

Astray and trace-less

Trace-less, as I feverishly count my paces

Cauterized in the deluge dream

Materialized within sands crystalline

Saturated symbols

Of the collective Unconscious

Incite the lawless

Lust of the accomplice

Collapse and shatter

Sophisticated insignias

Prime and patter

Etherealized arrhythmias

Assail western skies

With enigmatic effigies

Impale an ecliptic disguise

With inglorious remedies

Ripen the incandescent

Irons of aberrancy

Imprison the flawless

Apparatus of uniformity

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Jared Peet

Just a poet observing the patterns of existence.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.