Poets logo

Shades of Moods

Poem

By Hazel Rymell Published 8 months ago 1 min read
4
Shades of Moods
Photo by Peter F on Unsplash

For those who understand...

Sometimes I find myself high in the sky

A smile on my face, but I don’t really know why?

I feel confident, and friendly.

I could conquer the world,

The laughter and fun is within me

#

Other times I’m low, with no reason to know,

Why I found myself down in the sewers.

Just leave me alone, as I cry to myself,

Unknown when my tears will become fewer.

#

Then my positive thoughts will finally return,

the demons locked up with a key,

I dust myself down, I’m back again,

The happy and confident me.

surreal poetry
4

About the Creator

Hazel Rymell

..Suddenly I crash back down to earth with a big almighty bump!

...when not in a dolly daydream, creative me is at home in the UK doing the normal everyday mundane jobs, that seem to go on forever...until the daydreaming kicks in again...

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Anthony Terry3 months ago

    Great poem! i love the way you made it flow!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.