Poets logo

Sewing Lessons

Haiku

By Tara ChattertonPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Sewing Lessons
Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

Silk thread hand stitched rows

Finger knots, broken pin box

Preserved in my mind

vintage
1

About the Creator

Tara Chatterton

I'm a published author, transformational mentor and Intuitive healer. My work is inspired by spiritual ascension and the mystical workings of the universe, and how they interplay with the human experience, in simple poetic terms.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Tara Chatterton (Author)about a year ago

    Awe, thanks. That's how it is for me too. It made me realize I need to write more about my memories of learning to sew from old women.

  • Jessabout a year ago

    This is such a nostalgia-packed, sensorial piece. It's almost as if I can feel the tangible textures of threads and fabrics surrounding me.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.