Poets logo

Set to Rise

Songwriter

By Geraldine TaylorPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like
https://soundcloud.com/user-921599710

Take me to the distant places

Take me far beyond the sky

To embrace the broad horizon

Where both my wings can fly

Take me to a place of courage

Far beyond a place of fear

To unfold my true formation

Sailing forth to seas sincere

Set to rise with true elation

Former thoughts to unlearn

To discover more within me

A desired truth to yearn

For the place I hold so dearest

Confirmation of a sign

To live my life on purpose

The opened door is mine

A time of bold decision

With discouragement aside

To a land of my victory

With my eyes kept on the prize

On the prize.............

Written by Geraldine Taylor

Song Discussions is protected by U.S. Patent 9401941. Other patents pending.

Read more: Geraldine Taylor - Set To Rise Lyrics | MetroLyrics

nature poetryinspirational
Like

About the Creator

Geraldine Taylor

An author, poet spoken word artist, BMI songwriter, founder of Talented Showcase 1 and ambassador for Elite Fitness Apparel. Her songs have been performed by artists in the UK, USA and worldwide.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.