Poets logo

Set me Free

I just need you to set me free

By ArthyPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
3
Set me Free
Photo by jae bano on Unsplash

Set me free

I just want you to set me free

Been a long tough year

And these memories still get to me

It’s just not fair

How you’ll never remember the way I do

Still see you in my dreams

But dreams are a nice way to describe them

Never thought an event could affect me like this

I’ve spent endless nights crying and bleeding myself to sleep

Just to be reminded of it all over again

But with all that happened

Even after more than a year

I still can’t seem to forget about it

With all my strength and the wings, I’ve grown over the past few years

I think it’s time for me to let myself go free

~a.poems

inspirational
3

About the Creator

Arthy

Hi, Thanks for reading my writing! ig: axrthy

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.