Poets logo

Serenity of a Paris park

How I describe with my artistic eyes what seems to be so comforting

By Audric L FredricsonPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

Walking down a pathway of scarlet flowers,

I serene strode not far from concrete towers.

Elated children waltzed close by an azure river,

Hopscotch and orange ball game they played cleverer.

Greenery fields housed purple, yellow and white bloom,

Lips smiling and walking legs, I did see nothing gloom.

Mighty father sun alighted my surroundings as it brightened all,

Melancholy never affected anything at all by a strong haul.

Seven colors of a silent rainbow, seven sparrow birds sang melodious,

I reached a quiet haven near tall trees of bees buzzing somewhat curious.

Lips smirking and pacing legs, I sat down on a bench made of oak,

Finally posing a rested face, I stayed there by a tree shadow cloak.

The sun set as the dark loomed near, finally was I be on my way out,

Time flew away as hourglass sand too, final hours to bout.

Leaving the park of a nightly Paris, justly colorful horizon turned obscure,

I serene strode so far from concrete towers, feeling secure.

nature poetry
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.