Poets logo

Serenity Amongst The Trees

Seeking ways to de-stress from stresses and strains of life

By Filza ChaudhryPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Guyle Rayne 'Forest' Watercolor (Painter's permission granted)

Escaping monotonous routines

Relentless stresses and strains

The forest beckons out to me

Come and release your anxiety

My safe haven to calm my insanity

Nature is our true sanctuary

Walking through crisp, fallen leaves

Enclosed by tall statures

Majestic trees in their alluring grandeur

Whispering in tranquil silence

How I love to hug thee

Releasing all my tensions

Pent up exacerbations

Turning to Mother Earth

Always welcoming and loving me

Calming my state of fury

Allowing me to unwind

Raising my internal flow

Breathing in harmony

Nature's empathetic beauty

A nurturing grace

Captivating my inner child

Elevating my heart

Soothing my soul

I am at home 

Where I can always just BE

Filza Chaudhry 2021 ©

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Filza Chaudhry

Writer, Poet, Creative Visionary, Humanitarian, Editor of Heart Revolution on Medium.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.