Poets logo

Serenity

Lake therapy

By Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
14
Serenity
Photo by Dimitry Anikin on Unsplash

The lake is calling, and I must go, Its been like this for years

Although now, I no longer try to fight it

~

I hear it’s whispers on the wind, it calls me without fail. Entices me with sunshine that warms me like a hug.

It softly says my name and only I can hear it

~

It sings my name through branches, rippling waves and misty breeze. Like a long lost friend, united. It breathes new life in me

~

A sweet escape, a rebirth. Requires nothing but my mind.

For a moment I feel connected, for a moment, only peace.

For a moment my loneliness subsides

nature poetry
14

About the Creator

Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Telling stories my heart needs to tell <3 life is a journey, not a competition

If you like what you read, feel free to leave a tip, I would love some feedback

Find me on twitter @kelli7958958

or facebook

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Antoinette L Brey6 months ago

    Makes me want to go to a lake.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.