Poets logo

Serene Sypmphonies

No one can hear them but me.

By Norma JanePublished about a year ago β€’ 1 min read
2

Serene symphonies serenade so sincerely

Softly

Sensually

Saintly silencing solemn sorrows

Safely

Swiftly

=============

This is my submission to the tautogram poem challenge. This is my first try at writing a poem like this, which is surprising because I love poetry and everything about it.

If you're curious about the motivation for "Serene Symphonies," I have trouble sleeping at night because I have anxieties that make me afraid of the morning to come. Music is what puts me to sleep. I sometimes sing lullabies to myself or listen to music until I fall asleep. All in an effort to calm my mind. In the poem, I refer to music as "silent" because no one else can hear these "lullabies" but me, much like my own thoughts.

Thank you for taking the time to read this! I'd like to compose more poems like this one.

inspirationalsurreal poetry
2

About the Creator

Norma Jane

Instagram: @mayurwordsbearfruit

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Harmony Kentabout a year ago

    Norma, you did a fantastic job! Bravo πŸ’•πŸ™‚

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Superb!!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.